DHUBRI Locality - List of localities of DHUBRI

Below is a comprehensive list of 17 areas and 8 talukas under DHUBRI district of Assam. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

DHUBRI District

Dhubri District (Pron:ˈdÊŠbri) (Assamese: ধুবুৰী) is an administrative district in the state of Assam in India. The district headquarters are located at Dhubri town which is situated at ~290 km from Guwahati, the state capital. This was also the headquarters of erstwhile undivided Goalpara district which was created in 1876 by the British government. In 1983, Goalpara district was divided into four districts and Dhubri is one among those. The Dhubri district is one among the many Muslim Majority districts of Assam. About 75% of population is Muslim in Dhubri.

List of Talukas in DHUBRI, Assam

Below is map of DHUBRI, Assam. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of DHUBRI, Assam

Area Locality in DHUBRI District

Locality Area District Postal Status
South Salmara South Salmara Locality DHUBRI Salmara South Sub Office
Sukchar South Salmara Locality DHUBRI Sukchar Sub Office (Dhubri)
Kakripara Pt.I Mankachar Locality DHUBRI Mankachar Sub Office
Fekamari Mankachar Locality DHUBRI Fekamari Sub Office
Dhubri Dhubri Locality DHUBRI Dhubri Head Office
AMCO Road locality Dhubri Locality DHUBRI Amco Road Sub Office
Bidyapara Dhubri Locality DHUBRI Bidyapara Sub Office
Jhagrarpar Dhubri Locality DHUBRI Jhagrarpar Sub Office
Fakirganj Dhubri Locality DHUBRI Fakirganj Sub Office
Gauripur Dhubri Locality DHUBRI Gauripur Sub Office
Golokganj Golokganj Locality DHUBRI Golakganj Sub Office
Agamoni Agamoni Locality DHUBRI Agomoni Sub Office
Sapatgram Bagribari Locality DHUBRI Sapatgram Sub Office
Alomganj Pt IX Dhubri Locality DHUBRI Alamganj Sub Office
Bilasipara Bilasipara Locality DHUBRI Bilasipara Sub Office
Khanabari Poneoraini Bagribari Locality DHUBRI Bagribari Sub Office
Chapar Chapar Locality DHUBRI Chapar Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)