HAILAKANDI Locality - List of localities of HAILAKANDI

Below is a comprehensive list of 13 areas and 4 talukas under HAILAKANDI district of Assam. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.


Hailakandi district (Pron:ˈhaɪləˌkændi or ˈhaɪləˌkʌndi) (Bengali: হাইলাকান্দি জেলা) was one of the 27 districts of Assam state in north eastern India. It was constituted as a civil subdivision on 1 June 1869. Subsequently, it was upgraded to district in 1989, when it was split from Cachar district.[1] As of 2011 it is the third least populous district of Assam (out of 27), after Dima Hasao and Chirang.[2]

List of Talukas in HAILAKANDI, Assam

Below is map of HAILAKANDI, Assam. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of HAILAKANDI, Assam

Area Locality in HAILAKANDI District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Kalibari Bazar Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Kalibari Bazar Sub Office
Hailakandi Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Hailakandi Head Office
Netaji Vidyapith School Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Lakshmisahar Sub Office
HailakandiWord No. 13 Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Ratanpur Road Sub Office
Jaffirbond Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Jaffirband Sub Office
Katlichara Katlichara Locality HAILAKANDI Katlacherra Sub Office
Jamira Bazar Katlichara Locality HAILAKANDI Jamira Bazar Sub Office
Lala Lala Locality HAILAKANDI Lala Sub Office
Monacherra Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Monacherra Sub Office
Manipur Bagan Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Manipur Bagan Sub Office
Rajyeswarpur Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Rajyeswarpur Sub Office
Ratabari Hailakandi Locality HAILAKANDI Ratabari Sub Office
Panchgram Algapur Locality HAILAKANDI Panchgram Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)