SAHARSA Locality - List of localities of SAHARSA

Below is a comprehensive list of 13 areas and 9 talukas under SAHARSA district of Bihar. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

SAHARSA District

Saharsa is one of the thirty eight districts of Bihar, India. Saharsa town is the administrative headquarters of this district. Saharsa district is a part of a larger territory, the Kosi Division and it became a district on 1 April 1954 and subsequently has become smaller with other districts being carved form it, most notably Madhepura in 1981. The area of the district is 1,696 km2. Total population is around 1132413 of which Rural population is 1052264 and Urban population is 80149.

List of Talukas in SAHARSA, Bihar

Below is map of SAHARSA, Bihar. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of SAHARSA, Bihar

Area Locality in SAHARSA District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Baghwa Simri Bakhtiarpur Locality SAHARSA Chapraon Sub Office
Dhabauli Patarghat Locality SAHARSA Dhabauli Sub Office
Nauhatta Nauhatta Locality SAHARSA Nauhatta Sub Office
Pachgachhia Satar Kataiya Locality SAHARSA Panchgachiya Sub Office
Banma Itahri Banma Itahri Locality SAHARSA Salkhua Bazar Sub Office
Ashraf Chak Simri Bakhtiarpur Locality SAHARSA Simri Bakhtiarpur Sub Office
Sonbarsa Sonbarsa Locality SAHARSA Sonbersa Raj Sub Office
Kahara Kahara Locality SAHARSA Saharsa Head Office
Rupnagar Kahara Locality SAHARSA Saharsa Collec. Sub Office
Bangaon Kahara Locality SAHARSA Bangaon Sub Office (Saharsa)
Mahishi Mahishi Locality SAHARSA Mahishi Sub Office
Manguar Sonbarsa Locality SAHARSA Mangwar Sub Office
Silet Saur Bazar Locality SAHARSA Sour Bazar Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)