SHEIKHPURA Locality - List of localities of SHEIKHPURA

Below is a comprehensive list of 6 areas and 4 talukas under SHEIKHPURA district of Bihar. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.


Sheikhpura district is one of the thirty eight districts of Bihar state, India, and Sheikhpura town is the administrative headquarters of this district. Sheikhpura district is a part of Munger Division. Sheikhpura was separated from Munger District and was made a separate district with headquarters at Sheikhpura on 31 July 1994. Sheikhpura district has given the veteran leaders to the nation like the first chief minister of Bihar Dr.Shree Krishna Singh, The freedom fighter and veteran leaders Shree Radha Raman Sharma, Dr. Sukhdev Prasad Singh, Member of Parliyament Rajo Singh etc. The Popular Producer, Director & Music Director of Indian Film Industry Sudhakar Sneh also comes from Biman, the village of Sheikhpura. The main role of formation of this District was Rajo Singh.

List of Talukas in SHEIKHPURA, Bihar

Below is map of SHEIKHPURA, Bihar. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of SHEIKHPURA, Bihar

Area Locality in SHEIKHPURA District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Rajoura Barbigha Locality SHEIKHPURA Barbigha Sub Office
Ramjubigha Sheikhpura Locality SHEIKHPURA Mehus Sub Office
Nimi Shekhopur Sarai Locality SHEIKHPURA Nimi Sub Office
RWD II Sheikhpura Locality SHEIKHPURA Sheikhpura Sub Office (Sheikhpura)
Sarari Sheikhpura Locality SHEIKHPURA Sirari Sub Office
Chewara Chewara Locality SHEIKHPURA Chewara Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)