SHEOHAR Locality - List of localities of SHEOHAR

Below is a comprehensive list of 2 areas and 2 talukas under SHEOHAR district of Bihar. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

SHEOHAR District

Sheohar is an administrative district in the state of Bihar in India. The district headquarters are located at Sheohar, and the district is a part of Tirhut Division. This district was carved out of Sitamarhi district in 1994. Eminent Hindi Novelist, Dr.Bhagwati Sharan Mishra was the first District magistrate of Sheohar. The district occupies an area of 443 km² and has a population of 514,288 (as of 2001). This district has mixed population of Hindus and Muslims. Agriculture is the main stay. It is one of the most flood affected district in Bihar. Due to over flooding of the Bagmati and Budhi Gandak rivers. Dekuli (Dhancoul) is a holy place popular for ancient temple of lord Shiva.

List of Talukas in SHEOHAR, Bihar

Below is map of SHEOHAR, Bihar. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of SHEOHAR, Bihar

Area Locality in SHEOHAR District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Sheohar Sheohar Locality SHEOHAR Sheohar Sub Office
Piprarhi Piprarhi Locality SHEOHAR Piprarhi Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)