DHAMTARI Locality - List of localities of DHAMTARI

Below is a comprehensive list of 6 areas and 3 talukas under DHAMTARI district of Chattisgarh. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.


Dhamtari is a district in the Indian state of Chhattisgarh. It was officially formed on July 6, 1998, from an amalgamation of Dhamma and Tarai (hence the name). The district headquarters is Dhamtari. It is situated between 20o42' N Latitude and 81o33' Longtitude. The total area of the district is 2029 km² and it is 305 meters above the sea level. In the east, Satpura range is located. It is popularly known as Sihawa pahad.

List of Talukas in DHAMTARI, Chattisgarh

Below is map of DHAMTARI, Chattisgarh. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of DHAMTARI, Chattisgarh

Area Locality in DHAMTARI District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Magarlod Kurud Locality DHAMTARI Magarlod Sub Office
Kurud Kurud Locality DHAMTARI Kurud Sub Office
Bhakhara (Bhakhra) Kurud Locality DHAMTARI Bhakhara Sub Office
Dhamtari Dhamtari Locality DHAMTARI Dhamtari Sub Office
Rudri Dhamtari Locality DHAMTARI Rudri Sub Office
Nagri Nagri Locality DHAMTARI Nagri Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)