KUPWARA Locality - List of localities of KUPWARA

Below is a comprehensive list of 6 areas and 3 talukas under KUPWARA district of Jammu Kashmir. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

KUPWARA District

Kupwara District is located in Jammu and Kashmir, India. It shares a long border with Pakistan administered Kashmir in its north and western side and is totally enclosed by Baramulla district on the other side.The district is endowed with rich dense forests. The river 'kishenganga' originating from the Himalayas flow through the outer areas of the district from east to west. Kupwara district has 3 tehsils: Handwara, Karnah and Kupwara. This district consists of 11 blocks: Sogam, Tangdar, Teetwal, Ramhal, Kupwara, Rajwar, Kralpora, Langate, Wavoora, Trehgam and Kalaroos.[1] Each block consists of a number of panchayats.

List of Talukas in KUPWARA, Jammu Kashmir

Below is map of KUPWARA, Jammu Kashmir. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of KUPWARA, Jammu Kashmir

Area Locality in KUPWARA District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Handwara Handwara Locality KUPWARA Handwara Sub Office
Kupwara Kupwara Locality KUPWARA Kupwara Sub Office
Sogam Kupwara Locality KUPWARA Sogam Sub Office
Trehgam Kupwara Locality KUPWARA Trehgam Sub Office
Tangdhar Karnah Locality KUPWARA Tangdhar Sub Office
Langet Handwara Locality KUPWARA Langate Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)