LEH Locality - List of localities of LEH

Below is a comprehensive list of 7 areas and 1 talukas under LEH district of Jammu Kashmir. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

LEH District

Leh is one of the two districts located in Ladakh, the other being the Kargil District to the west, in the state of Jammu and Kashmir, India. With an area of 45,110 km2, it is the second largest district in the country (after Kutch, Gujarat) in terms of area. It is bounded on the north by Ghanche District (Gilgit Baltistan), a small border with Xinjiang, China, via the Karakoram Pass which is part of the district. Aksai Chin and Tibet are to the east, Kargil district to the west, and Lahul and Spiti to the south. The district headquarters is based in Leh. It lies between 32 to 36 degree north latitude and 75 to 80 degree east longitude.

List of Talukas in LEH, Jammu Kashmir


Below is map of LEH, Jammu Kashmir. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of LEH, Jammu Kashmir

Area Locality in LEH District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Leh Leh Locality LEH Leh Head Office
Chuglamsar Leh Locality LEH Chuglamsar Sub Office
Khaltse Leh Locality LEH Khalsi Sub Office
Thiksey Leh Locality LEH Thiksay Sub Office
Diskit Leh Locality LEH Diskit Sub Office
Saspol Leh Locality LEH Saspol Sub Office
Nyoma Mud Leh Locality LEH Nyoma Mud Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)