DINDORI Locality - List of localities of DINDORI

Below is a comprehensive list of 7 areas and 2 talukas under DINDORI district of Madhya Pradesh. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

DINDORI District

Dindori District is a district of Madhya Pradesh state of central India. The town of Dindori is the district headquarters. The district is part of Jabalpur Division.The district (area: 6,128 km2) is located on the eastern part of Madhya Pradesh, bordering the state of Chhattisgarh. It is surrounded by Shahdol in the east, Mandla in the west, Umaria in the north, and Bilaspur district of the state of Chhattisgarh in the south. It is divided into seven tehsils namely Dindori, Shahpura, Mehandwani, Amarpur, Bajag, Karanjiya and Samnapur. The Baiga are a predominant tribe.Around 64% of the total population belongs to the ST groups.

List of Talukas in DINDORI, Madhya Pradesh

Below is map of DINDORI, Madhya Pradesh. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of DINDORI, Madhya Pradesh

Area Locality in DINDORI District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Sangrampur Mal. Shahpura Locality DINDORI Samnapur Sub Office
Shahpur Mal. Dindori Locality DINDORI Shahpur Sub Office (Dindori)
Dindori Dindori Locality DINDORI Dindori Sub Office (Dindori)
Gada Sarai Mal. Dindori Locality DINDORI Gadasarai Sub Office
Bajang Mal. Dindori Locality DINDORI Bajag Sub Office
Gorakhpur Dindori Locality DINDORI Gorakhpur Sub Office
Shahpura Shahpura Locality DINDORI Shahpura Niwas Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)