THOUBAL Locality - List of localities of THOUBAL

Below is a comprehensive list of 4 areas and 3 talukas under THOUBAL district of Manipur. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

THOUBAL District

Thoubal district (Pron:/ˈθɑʊbɑːl orˈθɑʊbÉ™l/) is one of the nine districts of Manipur state in northeastern India. This district is bounded by Senapati district on the north, Ukhrul and Chandel districts on the east, Churchandpur and Bishnupur districts on the south and Imphal West and Imphal East districts on the west. The district occupies an area of 519 km2. The population as of 2011 is 422,168.[1] Thoubal town is the district headquarters. This district is known for Khongjom, where the last battle of the independence of Manipur was fought in April 1891 against the British army.

List of Talukas in THOUBAL, Manipur

Below is map of THOUBAL, Manipur. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of THOUBAL, Manipur

Area Locality in THOUBAL District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Keirak Kakching Sub Div. Locality THOUBAL Kakching Sub Office
Haoreibi Lilong Sub Division Locality THOUBAL Lilong Sub Office
Irong Thokchom Lilong Sub Division Locality THOUBAL Thoubal Sub Office
Cherapur Thoubal Sub Division Locality THOUBAL Wangjing Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)