DHENKANAL Locality - List of localities of DHENKANAL

Below is a comprehensive list of 21 areas and 8 talukas under DHENKANAL district of Odisha. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.


Dhenkanal District is an administrative division of Odisha, India. It is bordered by Kendujhar to the north, Jajpur to the east, Cuttack to the south and Anugul to the west. Dhenkanal town, the district headquarters has a cluster of temples, archaeological remains and a medieval fort. A former princely state, Dhenkanal has a long history. Hari Singh Vidyadhar, who was the Southern Forces commander of Gajapati Maharaja of Utkal Sri Sri Pratprudra Deva, defeated the local chief and occupied Dhenkanal and Karamul in the year 1529 AD. The Gajapati Maharaja crowned him as the Raja of Dhenkanal. Subsequently, 18 generations of Rajas ruled over Dhenkanal and brought about many administrative, political, socio economic and cultural evolutions to the State. Hari Singh Vidyadhar started the construction of Sidha Balarama temple at Dhenkanal, which was subsequently completed by Nrusingha Bhamarbar.[1] In 1947, after the independence of India, the Princely State of Dhenkanal merged into the Indian Union, and subsequently with Odisha in 1948.[2]

List of Talukas in DHENKANAL, Odisha

Below is map of DHENKANAL, Odisha. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of DHENKANAL, Odisha

Area Locality in DHENKANAL District

Locality Area District Postal Status
new colony Dhenkanal Sadar Locality DHENKANAL Dhenkanal Head Office
Netaji Nagar Dhenkanal Sadar Locality DHENKANAL Dhenkanal R S Sub Office
Kankalunda Gandia Locality DHENKANAL Mahimagadi Sub Office
Bhapur Dhenkanal Sadar Locality DHENKANAL Bhapur Sub Office (Dhenkanal)
Gandia Gandia Locality DHENKANAL Gondiapatna Sub Office
Nua Bhuban High School Kamakshyanagar Locality DHENKANAL Bhuban Sub Office
Science College Square Kamakshyanagar Locality DHENKANAL Kamakhyanagar Sub Office
Odapada Motunga Locality DHENKANAL Hindol Road R.S. Sub Office
Sitira Sahi Hindol Locality DHENKANAL Balimi Sub Office
Rasol Hindol Locality DHENKANAL Rasol Sub Office
Jail Road Hindol Locality DHENKANAL Hindol Sub Office
Marthapur Bhuban Locality DHENKANAL Marthapur Sub Office
Mathakaragola Kamakshyanagar Locality DHENKANAL Mathakargola Sub Office
Chainpur Dhenkanal Sadar Locality DHENKANAL Gadasila Sub Office
Analabereni Tumusingha Locality DHENKANAL Anlabereni Sub Office
Gobindapur Dhenkanal Sadar Locality DHENKANAL Govindpur Sub Office (Dhenkanal)
Kankadahad Kamakshyanagar Locality DHENKANAL Kankadahad Sub Office
Badasuanlo Kamakshyanagar Locality DHENKANAL Badasuanlo Sub Office
Parajang Parajang Locality DHENKANAL Parjang Sub Office
Meramandali Motunga Locality DHENKANAL Meramandali Sub Office
Saranga Parajang Locality DHENKANAL Igit Sarang Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)