FARIDKOT Locality - List of localities of FARIDKOT

Below is a comprehensive list of 9 areas and 2 talukas under FARIDKOT district of Punjab. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.


Faridkot district (Punjabi: ਫਰੀਦਕੋਟ) is one of the twenty two districts in the state of Punjab in North West Republic of India. According to Punjab's Geo Area, Faridkot is a Malwa district. It is one of the biggest cotton markets in South East Asia. The name 'Faridkot' is derived from Baba Farid, a god lover who wanted see the God. Faridkot was feudlist province under British rule, but now it is a district in Punjab in independent India. Few part of District Moga & Mukatsar were also taken from Faridkot.

List of Talukas in FARIDKOT, Punjab

Below is map of FARIDKOT, Punjab. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of FARIDKOT, Punjab

Area Locality in FARIDKOT District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Jaitu Jaitu Locality FARIDKOT Jaitu Sub Office
Faridkot Faridkot Locality FARIDKOT Faridkot Head Office
Kot Kapura Faridkot Locality FARIDKOT Kotkapura Sub Office
Bajakhana Jaitu Locality FARIDKOT Baja Khana Sub Office
Panjgrain Kalan Faridkot Locality FARIDKOT Panj Grain Kalan Sub Office
Bargari Jaitu Locality FARIDKOT Bargari Sub Office
Sandhwan Faridkot Locality FARIDKOT Sandhwan Sub Office
Sadiq Faridkot Locality FARIDKOT Sadiq Sub Office
Faridkot Faridkot Locality FARIDKOT Harindra Nagar (Faridkot) Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)