MOGA Locality - List of localities of MOGA

Below is a comprehensive list of 22 areas and 3 talukas under MOGA district of Punjab. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.

MOGA District

Moga district (Punjabi:ਮੋਗਾ) is one of the Twenty districts in the state of Punjab in North West Republic of India. It became the 17th district of Punjab State on 24 November 1995. It is also known as NRI district. Most Punjabi Non resident Indians (NRIs) belong to rural areas of Moga District, who immigrated to the USA, the UK and Canada in the last 30–40 years. 40 45% of the population of NRIs from Canada, the US and the UK belong to Moga district. (The NRI Punjabis of the UK are almost exclusively from the Doaba regions of Jalandhar and Hoshiarpur. Those from Moga are a tiny minority). Moga District is among the largest producers of wheat and rice in Punjab, India. People from Moga City and Moga District belong to the Malwa culture.

List of Talukas in MOGA, Punjab

Below is map of MOGA, Punjab. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of MOGA, Punjab

Area Locality in MOGA District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Moga Moga Locality MOGA Moga Head Office
Moga Moga Locality MOGA Purana Moga Sub Office
Moga Moga Locality MOGA Moga Kty Sub Office
Dala Moga Locality MOGA Dala Sub Office
Badhni Kalan Nihal Singhwala Locality MOGA Badhni Kalan Sub Office
Bhagha Purana Bhagha Purana Locality MOGA Baghapurana Sub Office
Bilaspur Nihal Singhwala Locality MOGA Bilaspur (Moga) Sub Office
Buttar Moga Locality MOGA Butter Sub Office
Bhinder Kalan Moga Locality MOGA Bhinder Sub Office (Firozpur)
Fatehgarh Panjtur Moga Locality MOGA Dharamkot Sub Office
Kot Ise Khan Moga Locality MOGA Kot Ise Khan Sub Office
Manuke Nihal Singhwala Locality MOGA Manoke Sub Office
Patto Hirasingh Nihal Singhwala Locality MOGA Patto Hira Singh Sub Office
Ghal Kalan Moga Locality MOGA Ghall Kalan Sub Office
Rode Bhagha Purana Locality MOGA Guru Teg Bahadur Garh Sub Office
Dhudike Moga Locality MOGA Dhudike Sub Office
Kokri Kalan Moga Locality MOGA Kokri Kalan Sub Office
Nihal Singhwala Nihal Singhwala Locality MOGA Nihal Singh Wala Sub Office
Gholia Khurd Nihal Singhwala Locality MOGA Gholia Khurd Sub Office
Samadhbhai Bhagha Purana Locality MOGA Samadh Bhai Sub Office
Kishanpura Moga Locality MOGA Kishanpura Sub Office (Moga)
Manawan Moga Locality MOGA Manawan Sub Office

Comments (Total Comments)