MIRZAPUR Locality - List of localities of MIRZAPUR

Below is a comprehensive list of 14 areas and 3 talukas under MIRZAPUR district of Uttar Pradesh. The detail includes Locality of each area with postal office type, taluka name, district name etc.


Mirzapur district (Hindi: मिर्ज़ापुर ज़िला, Urdu: مرزا پور ضلع‎) is one of the 70 districts of Uttar Pradesh state in northern India. The district is bounded on the north by Sant Ravidas Nagar and Varanasi districts, on the east by Chandauli district, on the south by Sonbhadra district and on the northwest by Allahabad district. The district occupies an area of 4521 km2. Mirzapur town is the district headquarters. Mirzapur district is a part of Mirzapur division. This district is known for the Vindhyavasini temple in Vindhyachal. It consist of several Ghats where historical sculptures are still present. During the Ganges festival these Ghats are decorated with lights and diyas. It is currently a part of the Red Corridor.[2]

List of Talukas in MIRZAPUR, Uttar Pradesh

Below is map of MIRZAPUR, Uttar Pradesh. Click to open in Google Maps.

Map of MIRZAPUR, Uttar Pradesh

Area Locality in MIRZAPUR District

Locality Area District Postal Status
Visundarpur Mirzapur Locality MIRZAPUR Mirzapur Head Office
Lalganj Lalganj Locality MIRZAPUR Lalganj (Mirzapur) Sub Office
Ahraura Chunar Locality MIRZAPUR Ahraura Sub Office
Bhuili Khas Chunar Locality MIRZAPUR Adalhat Sub Office
Nibi Gaharwar Mirzapur Locality MIRZAPUR Bijaipur Sub Office (Mirzapur)
Araji Sultanpur Chunar Locality MIRZAPUR Chunar Sub Office
Narayanpur Chunar Locality MIRZAPUR Narainpur Sub Office (Mirzapur)
Sikhar Chunar Locality MIRZAPUR Sikhar Sub Office
Akorhi Mirzapur Locality MIRZAPUR Vindhyachal Sub Office
Bahmandeva Mirzapur Locality MIRZAPUR Chunar Cement Factory Sub Office
Chilh Mirzapur Locality MIRZAPUR Chilh Sub Office
Badewara Chaube Mirzapur Locality MIRZAPUR Jigna RS Sub Office
Jamua Mirzapur Locality MIRZAPUR Jamua Sub Office (Mirzapur)
Kachhawan Mirzapur Locality MIRZAPUR Kachhwa Sub Office (Mirzapur)

Comments (Total Comments)