Chattisgarh Locality - List of localities By Districts in Chattisgarh

Map of Chattisgarh, India

Chhattisgarh, a state of India, has 27 administrative districts. Map Chhatisgarh state and districts (Stand 2007) At the time of separation from Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh originally had 16 districts. Two new districts: Bijapur and Narayanpur were carved out on May 11, 2007[1] and nine new districts on Jan 1, 2012. The new districts have been created by carving out the existing districts to facilitate more targeted, focused and closer administration. These districts have been named Sukma, Kondagaon, Balod, Bemetara, Baloda Bazar, Gariaband, Mungeli, Surajpur and Balrampur

Locality By Districts in Chattisgarh

Below is the list of 17 districts in Chattisgarh with pincode range and total unique localities per district.

District Pincode Post Office
BASTAR 494228 Pharasgaon S.O
BIJAPUR 494444 Bijapur S.O
BILASPUR 495330 Takhatpur S.O
DANTEWADA 494115 Tongpal S.O
DHAMTARI 493778 Nagri S.O
DURG 491228 Dallirajhara S.O
JASHPUR 496118 Pathalgoan S.O
KANKER 494771 Chotekapsi S.O
KAWARDHA 491559 Pandaria S.O
KORBA 495449 Pali S.O (Korba)
KORIYA 497557 Sonawani Colly S.O
MAHASAMUND 493558 Saraipali S.O
RAIGARH 496116 Dharmajaigarh S.O
RAIPUR 493114 Neora S.O (Raipur)
RAJNANDGAON 491441 Rajnandgaon H.O
SURGUJA 497225 Wadrafnagar S.O

Comments (Total Comments)