Delhi Locality - List of localities By Districts in Delhi

Map of Delhi, India

The National Capital Territory of Delhi is divided into eleven revenue districts. Each district is headed by a Deputy Magistrate and has three subdivisions. A Subdivision Magistrate heads each subdivision. All Deputy Commissioners report to the Divisional Commissioner. These district are meant only for revenue collection & Administration. The initial nine districts came into existence from January 1997. Prior to that, there used to be only one district for whole of Delhi with district headquarters at Tis Hazari. In September 2012, two new districts, viz. South East and Shahdara were added to the city's map,[1] taking the total count to 11. The District Administration of Delhi is the enforcement department for all kinds of Government of Delhi and Central Government policies and exercises supervisory over numerous other functionaries of the Government. Below is the list of the districts and subdivisions of Delhi:

Locality By Districts in Delhi

Below is the list of 11 districts in Delhi with pincode range and total unique localities per district.

District Pincode Post Office
CENTRAL DELHI 110002 Indraprastha H.O
EAST DELHI 110091 Patparganj S.O
NEW DELHI 110057 Vasant Vihar 1 S.O
NORTH DELHI 110040 Narela S.O
NORTH EAST DELHI 110053 Seelampur S.O
NORTH WEST DELHI 110056 Shakur Basti Depot S.O
SHAHDARA 110093 Nand Nagri C S.O
SOUTH DELHI 110074 Chattarpur S.O
SOUTH EAST DELHI 110076 Sarita Vihar S.O
WEST DELHI 110027 Tagore Garden S.O

Comments (Total Comments)