Kerala Locality - List of localities By Districts in Kerala

Map of Kerala, India

The Indian state of Kerala borders with the states of Tamil Nadu on the south and east, Karnataka on the north and the Arabian Sea coastline on the west. The Western Ghats, bordering the eastern boundary of the State, form an almost continuous mountain wall, except near Palakkad where there is a natural mountain pass known as the Palakkad Gap.[1] When the independent India amalgamated small states together Travancore and Cochin states were integrated to form Travancore Cochin state on 1 July 1949. However, Malabar remained under the Madras province. The States Reorganisation Act of 1 November 1956 elevated Kerala to statehood.

Locality By Districts in Kerala

Below is the list of 14 districts in Kerala with pincode range and total unique localities per district.

District Pincode Post Office
ALAPPUZHA 690558 Mankamkuzhy S.O
ERNAKULAM 683517 Varapuzha S.O
IDUKKI 685604 Murickassery S.O
KANNUR 670103 Tiruvangad S.O
KASARGOD 671348 Paivalike S.O
KOLLAM 691508 Kunnicode S.O
KOTTAYAM 686616 Newsprint Nagar S.O
KOZHIKODE 673517 Valayam S.O
MALAPPURAM 676304 Vengara MLP S.O
PALAKKAD 678731 Puduppariyaram S.O
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM 695527 Kovalam S.O (Thiruvananthapuram)
THRISSUR 680654 Vellanikkara S.O
WAYANAD 673581 Vatuvanchal S.O

Comments (Total Comments)