Manipur Locality - List of localities By Districts in Manipur

Map of Manipur, India

Manipur, a state of India, has nine administrative districts. A district of an Indian state is an administrative geographical unit, headed by a district magistrate or a deputy commissioner, an officer belonging to the Indian Administrative Service. The district magistrate or the deputy commissioner is assisted by a number of officials belonging to different wings of the administrative services of the state. A superintendent of Police, an officer belonging to Indian Police Service is entrusted with the responsibility of maintaining law and order and related issues.

Locality By Districts in Manipur

Below is the list of 9 districts in Manipur with pincode range and total unique localities per district.

District Pincode Post Office
BISHNUPUR 795124 Loktak Project S.O
CHANDEL 795135 Pallel S.O
CHURACHANDPUR 795139 Singhat S.O
IMPHAL EAST 795005 Porompat S.O
IMPHAL WEST 795003 Manipur University S.O
SENAPATI 795107 Motbung S.O
TAMENGLONG 795141 Tamenglong S.O
THOUBAL 795148 Wangjing S.O
UKHRUL 795142 Ukhrul S.O

Comments (Total Comments)