Mizoram Locality - List of localities By Districts in Mizoram

Map of Mizoram, India

The Indian state of Mizoram is divided into 8 districts. When Mizoram became a Union Territory on 21 January 1972, it was divided into three districts: Aizwal, Lunglei and Chhimtuipui. Later five more districts were carved out of the already existing three districts. A district of Mizoram is headed by a Deputy Commissioner who is in charge of the administration in that particular district. He has to perform triple functions as he holds three positions as the Deputy Commissioner, the District Magistrate and the District Collector.As a Deputy Commissioner he is the executive head of the district.The District Magistrate is responsible for maintaining the law and order situation in the district.As the Collector he is the Chief Revenue Officer of the district who is responsible for revenue collection and recovery. A Superintendent of Police (SP) controls the police administration of each district. A district is divided into one or more subdivisions, further divided into tehsils and blocks.

Locality By Districts in Mizoram

Below is the list of 8 districts in Mizoram with pincode range and total unique localities per district.

District Pincode Post Office
AIZAWL 796017 Zemabawk S.O
CHAMPHAI 796290 Ngopa S.O
KOLASIB 796101 Vairengte S.O
LAWNGTLAI 796891 Lawngtlai S.O
LUNGLEI 796710 Bunghmun S.O
MAMMIT 796471 Zawlnuam S.O
SAIHA 796901 Saiha S.O
SERCHHIP 796186 Thenzawl S.O

Comments (Total Comments)