Nagaland Locality - List of localities By Districts in Nagaland

Map of Nagaland, India

Nagaland, a state of India, has 11 administrative districts. A district of an Indian state is an administrative geographical unit, headed by a district magistrate or a deputy commissioner, an officer belonging to the Indian Administrative Service. The district magistrate or the deputy commissioner is assisted by a number of officials belonging to different wings of the administrative services of the state. A superintendent of Police, an officer belonging to Indian Police Service is entrusted with the responsibility of maintaining law and order and related issues. Nagaland state originally had eight districts. Three more were added in January 2004: Kiphire, Longleng and Peren.

Locality By Districts in Nagaland

Below is the list of 11 districts in Nagaland with pincode range and total unique localities per district.

District Pincode Post Office
DIMAPUR 797106 Medziphema S.O
KIPHIRE 798611 Kiphire S.O
KOHIMA 797109 Tseminyu S.O
LONGLENG 798625 Longleng S.O
MOKOKCHUNG 798618 Tuli S.O
MON 798602 Tizit S.O
PEREN 797101 Peren S.O
PHEK 797108 Phek S.O
TUENSANG 798612 Tuensang S.O
WOKHA 797111 Wokha S.O
ZUNHEBOTTO 798620 Zunheboto S.O

Comments (Total Comments)