Tripura Locality - List of localities By Districts in Tripura

Map of Tripura, India

The Indian state of Tripura borders with Bangladesh and the Indian states of Assam & Mizoram. The third smallest state in India[1] and also a princely state till 1949, It covers an area of 10,491 km2 (4,051 sq mi).The area of modern Tripura was ruled for several centuries by the Tripuri dynasty. It was a princely state during British rule, and joined the newly independent India.Ethnic strife between the indigenous people and Bengali population led to tension and scattered violence since its integration into the country,[2] but the establishment of an autonomous tribal administrative agency and other strategies have led to peace. Tripura was divided into 4 districts but with effect from 21 January 2012 four more new districts was divided making a total of 8 districts in the state.

Locality By Districts in Tripura

Below is the list of 4 districts in Tripura with pincode range and total unique localities per district.

District Pincode Post Office
DHALAI 799278 Salema S.O
NORTH TRIPURA 799263 Pecharthal S.O
SOUTH TRIPURA 799143 Manubazar S.O
WEST TRIPURA 799205 Teliamura S.O

Comments (Total Comments)